The Breeze and I

sung by João Gilberto

If the youth that this breeze sings
would stay here with me just a while longer
I’d be able to forget the pain
of living to be someone else’s dream
but then who knows, somebody might come
looking for a dream shaped like desire
then we’d both be happy

And after the sunset brings us the moon
if love came to me I couldn’t resist it
and the sunrise would kindle the peace we found

Stay,
breeze please stay, one never knows
the unexpected could surprise
and bring somebody that wants to listen to you,
sit next to me, and stay.

Leave a Reply

