Cinnamon Earrings

A glimpse of that brown tuft
from a corner of my memory
my voice aches when I think of your name
and it lingers like every time you laid eyes on me

it meant all

blinded by the steel beneath our chins
who was it that fell first?
our sweat glistened on those tracks
splashed off those rocks
to adorn the flower on your cheek

you were always that glint in the dark

i see your smile in old pictures of us
we took so many of them
you cover all of me in one breath
and i cover my hands in shame
trying to hide your perfect balance
of innocence and best-ive-ever-had
and miss your mile-long legs

IMG_20120806_182855 cinnamon

Leave a Reply

