went to sleep to an explosion of memories and the scent of soap still on my shirts from last time you wore them
yes, found another hidden stash
from last time my fingers plunged in and out of your hair,
as your head tilted back,
as the rest of your body vibrated
to the beat of our cores
delicious
pale
warm
so strong
our contrast and the ease with which it swirled into one,
melding together in your light blue canvas
i can still savour it…

let me love you
let me show you
a me you’ve never seen before

i won’t promise
i will just act every thought out
fuse with your tongue
sleep in your heart like a child
and slowly welcome each night
as your head rests on my chest,
as your name rests on my lips

Leave a Reply

