Nuestro Fuego

I Love You…
like the sun on my skin
on a music-filled summer afternoon
wind in our hair
ancient vibrations resonating in our hearts
our names dancing in each other’s lips
the sound of our laughter
carrying the sun higher
straight over us,
blessing our love
tempering our caresses,
painting colour
when we close our eyes
         < you said green >
your hand resting on my chest
while my eyes rest on you
a most perfect balance
I have yet to find
for you are light, and I’m warmth
         < you said nuestro fuego >
you show me the way to always
keep you close and protect you
keep my love safe and happy
never thought it could be so light
so true
and beautifully simple
to Love You
Leave a Reply

